just feel better.

I know, I know, I know,
part of me says let it go.
That life happens for a reason.
I don't, I don't, I don't,
because it never worked before.
But this time, this time
I'm gonna try anything to just feel better.
Tell me what to do.
You know I can't see through the haze around me.
And I do anything to just feel better.
And I can't find my way,
I need a change.
And I do anything to just feel better,
any little thing that just feel better.
I need you to hold me,
I'm a little far from the shore,
and I'm afraid of sinking.
You're the only one who knows me,
and who doesn't ignore,
that my soul is weeping.
I know, I know, I know,
part of me says let it go,
everything must have a season.
Round and round it goes,
and every day's the one before
I'm tired of holding on,
to all the things I ought to leave behind.
It's really getting old and
I think I need a little help this time.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback